Board of Trustees Quantum Trustee Company Pvt. Ltd. (Trustee)

  • Jagdish Capoor - Independent Director

    Mr. Jagdish Capoor joined Reserve Bank of India in 1962 and held various positions across different departments of the Bank and appointed as the Executive Director and Deputy Governor of the Bank. During the service at RBI he was deputed to Unit Trust of India to take over as Chairman and also appointed as Chairman of Deposit Insurance and Credit Guarantee Corporation and Reserve Bank of India Note Mudran Limited. During the service at RBI, he was also appointed on the Board of Bank of Baroda, National Housing Bank, Export Import Bank of India, State Bank of India and National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development and retired from RBI in the year 2001. He was the Chairman of HDFC Bank Limited during 2001-10, the Chairman Agricultural Finance Corporation during 2002-15 and on the Board of Bombay Stock Exchange initially as member and later as Chairman during 2003-10.

    He is also on the Boards of several prominent companies and had been a member of the Board of Governors of the Indian Institute of Management, Indore.
  • Surjit Banga - Independent Director

    Mr. Surjit Banga has over 37 years of experience in banking and financial services industry. Before his retirement in 2001 from State Bank of India, he had held the office of Chief General Manager (Management Audit) and also as Managing Director, S.B.I. Factors & Commercial Services (Pvt.) Ltd. During the period 1995-1999 He was the Chief Executive Officer of the Bank's Paris (France) operations and in that capacity also acted as representative for Portugal, Spain, West and North Africa. He is also on the Board of various companies, and the member of the committee(s) of the Board. He was elected as a Fellow Member of the All India Management Association, New Delhi in 2000. He is on the Advisory Board of the Accommodation Times Institute and is a Life Member of the Indian Institute of Public Administration, All India Business Council and Consumer Guidance Society of India.
  • Nalini Kak - Independent Director

    Mrs. Nalini Kak has over 36 years of experience in Railways (Government) accounting, budgeting & financing. She has experience in all aspects of Railway accounts including stores & workshop, project accounts, revenue & capital accounts, budgeting, tenders & contracts. Implementation of IT based systems for receipts & expenditure & pension on Indian Railways. She has worked in several Zonal railways & Railway Board.
  • Subramanian Ganapathy - Independent Director

    Mr. Subramanian Ganapathy is one of the founder members of HDFC Bank Ltd. and served as Country Head of Internal Controls and Compliance Risk reporting to the Non – Executive Chairman and the Audit and Compliance Committee of the Board of Directors of HDFC Bank for over 17 years, from January 1995 to April 2012. He was then appointed by HDFC Bank as Advisor, Internal Controls and Compliance Risk from May 2012 to April 2016.

    Prior to joining HDFC Bank, he worked in Reserve Bank of India for about 23 years in the Bank Supervision Department. He has also been on the Boards of several prominent companies.
  • Kaiwan Kalyaniwalla - Independent Director

    Mr. Kaiwan Kalyaniwalla, is a Solicitor and Advocate of the Bombay High Court and a Senior Partner in the law firm of Maneksha & Sethna in Mumbai. He has been in practice for over 30 years. Mr. Kalyaniwalla is enrolled as a Solicitor of the Supreme Court of England and Wales. He serves on the board of public listed and private Indian and foreign companies and advises private sector corporates, multinational banks, transport and logistics companies and some of India’s largest property development companies and business houses. Mr. Kalyaniwalla is on the investment committee of a real estate fund and NBFC. He is also on the Board of Trustees of public trusts. His practice is predominantly in the field of corporate laws, property laws, tax laws and general commercial laws. Mr. Kalyaniwalla has been an active member of the Managing Committee of the Bombay Incorporated Law Society and is its current President.